Welcome World, Welcome IT Crowd!

Welcome readers, welcome world!

This blog will be about business, information technology and things we girls (a group of HWR Berlin students in second semester) are interested in.

We will use the internet to spread our ideas, concepts and new discoveries about marketing, finance, IT and other inspiring topics.

However, the first thing I did before trying to find a topic for my first blog post, was dimly remembering one of my favourite moments from nerdy British TV show ‘The IT Crowd’.

Moss and Roy, two geeks working for Reynholm Industries in London, desperately try to get ‘Relationship Manager’ Jen, who is in charge of the IT department but has no idea about technology whatsoever, to understand what the internet really is.

I browsed YouTube for ‘The IT Crowd, Internet’ and the first clip I found was exactly the one I wanted: a glorious scene, where Moss and Roy are fed up with Jen’s ignorance and show her a little black box, explaining the fact that she has been accepted by the ‘Elders of the Internet’ and can finally become part of the ‘almighty internet realms.’

Jen is delighted. I am, too.

Just watch the little scene, and you will be delighted as well.

Let me know whether you had troubles finding a topic for your first blog post and remember: The internet is a huge network and you definitely will find a lot of exciting topics.
Even some as strange as the IT Crowd.

5 thoughts on “Welcome World, Welcome IT Crowd!

  1. Hi Sophie,
    Awesome first blog post. I really enjoyed reading it. By the way I totally like the way how you write. I have never heard about this british tv show before but the clip was definately hilarious.
    I am looking forward to reading more and to writing a first blog post as well.
    Thanks a lot for setting it up! Well done, well done!
    Best regards,
    Sarah

  2. hey, Sophie!

    What I want to say is that your first blog is c a p t i v a t i g, if I can say that in English.

    It is well-structured and you start straight with you thoughts.
    You save me – as a reader – from a monotonous beginning, I am always afraid to find in blogs! Thax for that! I did enjoy the video, a lot of fun!!! Moreover, I sent the link to some of my friends!Have never seen it before!

    Thumbs up!

    Wait for your next blog!

  3. hey, Sophie!

    What I want to say is that your first blog is c a p t i v a t i g, if I can say that in English.

    It is well-structured and you start straight with you thoughts.
    You save me – as a reader – from a monotonous beginning, I am always afraid to find in blogs! Thanx for that! I did enjoy the video, a lot of fun!!! Moreover, I sent the link to some of my friends!Have never seen it before!

    Thumbs up!

    Wait for your next blog!

  4. Ha! This scene is just great, I didn’t know about this comedy show, but I must admit my favorite episode is “the emotions,” which Youtube presents alongside. Enjoy! -b

  5. Hey Sophie!

    This is a very good introduction to our blog. I really like what I’ve read so far, well done! Thanks for setting up the blog, Sophie, and to the girls for posting interesting stuff.
    My blog post is coming soon, once I’ve figured out how to write without setting up an individual page… 😉

Leave a Reply

